Follow us on Instagram
Try our daily mini crossword
Play our latest news quiz
Download our new app on iOS/Android!

Opinion

The Daily Princetonian

Genocide in disguise

Few would agree with the assertion that oppression is wrong and should be stopped. And most, but sadly not all, would agree that it would be oppressive of the United States to first starve and then bomb the people of Iraq in order to twist the arm of one man, Saddam Hussein, into compliance.

OPINION | 02/15/1998

ADVERTISEMENT
The Daily Princetonian

Sea of Orange

The men's basketball team is currently 18-1. The Tigers are first in the Ivy League standings, ranked 10th in the Associated Press Poll and ninth in the ESPN/USA Today Coaches' Poll ? their first foray into the nation's top ten since 1967.

OPINION | 02/12/1998

The Daily Princetonian

Selling the smarts of liberal arts

Do you ever think you'll be smarter than you are right now? I suppose the answer depends on how you define "smart," but my answer to the question would be a resounding "no."No matter what I do with the rest of my life, I'll most likely be forced to specialize in a single corporate or academic pursuit.

OPINION | 02/11/1998

The Daily Princetonian

Letters to the Editor

On defense, criticismAs I read Mr. Klein's "opinion" piece, entitled "Please, just the facts ma'am" in the Monday issue of the 'Prince,' I was saddened to learn that the current Managing Board had broken their fingers and thus were incapable of composing an editorial response to the recent criticisms aimed at The Daily Princetonian.

OPINION | 02/10/1998

The Daily Princetonian

Making the grade

Yesterday afternoon the Faculty Committee on Examinations and Standing presented a report to the Faculty-Student Course of Study Committee that examined trends in grade inflation at the University over the last 24 years.

OPINION | 02/10/1998

The Daily Princetonian

Letters to the Editor

Committee defines roleThe Feb. 5 article entitled "Committee Supports Safe Bicker Amid Sexual Harassment Concerns" was misleading and represented a fundamental misunderstanding of the commitment that has been made by the eating clubs and the Standing Committee on the Status of Women.

OPINION | 02/09/1998

The Daily Princetonian

Ease of Travel

After years of inflexibility that often discouraged students from exploring study abroad opportunities, it appears that the Office of the Dean of Student Life and the majority of academic departments are not only allowing ? but actively encouraging ? students to experience foreign study.

OPINION | 02/08/1998

The Daily Princetonian

Letters to the Editor

Please, just the facts ma'amIt's been a tough couple of weeks for the media. Not just the national press, though two weeks of Monica Madness has turned the press against itself and made a potentially important journalistic endeavor into another opportunity to damn the media to hell.

OPINION | 02/08/1998