Follow us on Instagram
Try our daily mini crossword
Play our latest news quiz
Download our new app on iOS/Android!

Opinion

The Daily Princetonian

In the end . . .

One year ago, as my board took the helm of The Daily Princetonian, I wrote that I hoped during the coming year to fulfill the promise of J.F.

OPINION | 01/21/2001

The Daily Princetonian

Letters to the Editor

Alumnus finds students' lack of civility at basketball games dishearteningA lot has changed at Princeton since I played and was a fan during basketball games when fans on both sides kept quiet for foul shooters.

OPINION | 01/21/2001

The Daily Princetonian

No way out

One of the most notable things about Princeton, especially to outsiders, is the tradition associated with the school's name.

OPINION | 01/21/2001

The Daily Princetonian

Airport Hilton is likely to be home of sixth residential college

University officials' top choice for the location of the sixth residential college is now the Airport Hilton in Newark, trustee Paul Wythes '55 said yesterday."We've been having a lot of trouble finding a place in Princeton where we can construct a full-sized residential college without impacting the aesthetic of the University campus," Wythes said.

OPINION | 01/18/2001

The Daily Princetonian

Poll overturns admission

Following an overwhelming response to a Daily Princetonian online poll, newly admitted member of the Class of 2005 Tarleton Cowen's acceptance has been rescinded, Acting Dean of Admission Stephen LeMenager said yesterday.Approximately 87 percent of University students responded negatively to the poll question: "Should Tarleton Cowen have been admitted to Princeton?"LeMenager explained his office's decision in an interview conducted via e-mail.

OPINION | 01/18/2001

ADVERTISEMENT
The Daily Princetonian

Ingraditude

Sunday is National Hugging Day, a day for everyone throughout this great nation to lock in one collective platonic embrace.

OPINION | 01/18/2001

The Daily Princetonian

Random Acts hits new high

The Random Acts of Kindness club is at it again, this time setting up a make-shift opium den in the soon-to-be-closed Chancellor Green cafe."Opium addiction is a horrible thing," said one club member, smiling inanely.

OPINION | 01/18/2001

The Daily Princetonian

Business Today has no point

Sources close to Business Today said yesterday that though the publication has an enormous staff and a significant endowment, it also finds itself lacking a point."Putting out a magazine twice a year is a lot of hard work, so it's understandable that they need a staff of about 50 people to work for them," the student, who spoke on the condition of anonymity, said.

OPINION | 01/18/2001