Support the ‘Prince’

Please disable ad blockers for our domain. Thank you!

All six University alumni seeking reelection to the U.S. House of Representatives won their races. Rep. Ken Buck ’81, Leonard Lance GS ’82, Derek Kilmer ’96, Jared Polis ’96, John Sarbanes ’84, and Terri Sewell ’86 won their respective races and kept their seats in the House.

Sewell, Sarbanes, Polis, and Kilmer are running as incumbent Democrats, while Lance and Buck are running as incumbent Republicans.

Another six alumni ran for their first term in Congress. These include Raja Krishnamoorthi ’96, Mike Gallagher ’06, Tom Nelson GS ’04, D. Peter Theron ’78, Brady Walkinshaw ’06, and Paul Clements GS ’92 GS ’96.

Krishnamoorthi beat Pete DiCianni for the open seat in Illinois’ 8th Congressional district. Gallagher defeated Nelson for the open seat in the 8th Congressional district in Wisconsin.

Comments powered by Disqus