Saturday, January 28

Previous Issues

Follow us on Instagram
Try our latest crossword

Faculty statement on climate change

<h5>The Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment.</h5>
<h6>Jon Ort / The Daily Princetonian</h6>
The Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment.
Jon Ort / The Daily Princetonian

We, the undersigned faculty, recognize that climate change poses a grave threat to the wellbeing of all inhabitants of the earth. We believe that delaying mitigation and adaptation measures will increase the intensity of the consequences beyond globally marked tipping points. These consequences result in unequal burdens; disadvantaged communities, near and far, shoulder the most severe impacts of the globally changing climate. We recognize that our residency in one of the most powerful nations in the world, and one that disproportionately contributes to this problem, leaves us — as a nation, as a state, as a University, and as individuals — responsible to take immediate and robust action.

Zia Mian, Woodrow Wilson School Program on Science and Global Security
Daniel Sheffield, Department of Near Eastern Studies
Hal Foster, Department of Art and Archaeology
V. M. McEwen, School of Architecture
Eldar Shafir, Department of Psychology and WWS
Brigid Doherty, Department of German and Art and Archaeology
Dan Notterman, Department of Molecular Biology
Su Friedrich, Lewis Center for the Arts
Rob Nixon, Princeton Environmental Institute and Department of English
Daniel Marlow, Department of Physics
Ben C. Baer, Department of Comparative Literature
Susan Sugarman, Psychology
Marni Sandweiss, Department of History
Aleksandar Hemon, Lewis Center for the Arts
Andrew Cole, Department of English
Eduardo Cadava, English
Aaron Landsman, Lewis Center for the Arts
Susan Wheeler, Lewis Center for the Arts
Julia Elyachar, Department of Anthropology and Princeton Institute for International and Regional Studies
Colleen Asper, Lewis Center for the Arts
Barbara Nagel, German
Betsy Levy Paluck, Psychology and Woodrow Wilson School
Shariffa Ali, Lewis Center for the Arts
Nicole Legnani, Department of Spanish and Portuguese
Nick Nesbitt, Department of French and Italian
Arto Lindsay, Lewis Center for the Arts
Melissa Lane, Politics
Arcadio Díaz-Quiñones, Spanish and Portuguese, Emeritus
Grace Helton, Department of Philosophy
Marc Fleurbaey, Woodrow Wilson School and University Center for Human Values
Jennifer Calivas, Lewis Center for the Arts
Robert J. Goldston, Department of Astrophysical Sciences
Beatrice Kitzinger, Art and Archaeology
Elena Fratto, Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Carlos Brody, Princeton Neuroscience Institute
Kirstin Valdez Quade, Lewis Center for the Arts
Elliott Lieb, Department Mathematics and Physics
Robert O. Keohane, Woodrow Wilson School (emeritus)
Jane Cox, Theater Program, Lewis Center for the Arts
Alberto Bruzos, Spanish and Portuguese
Christiane Fellbaum, Council of the Humanities
Zahid Chaudhary, English
Tamsen Wolff, English
Wendy Belcher, Comparative Literature and Department of African American Studies
Deborah Yashar, Politics and Woodrow Wilson School
Bent-Jorgen Perlmutt, Lewis Center for the Arts
Suzanne Agins, Lewis Center for the Arts
Robert Socolow, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Michael Strauss, Department of Astrophysical Sciences
Peter Melchior, Astrophysical Sciences and Center for Statistics and Machine Learning
Gaspar Bakos, Astrophysical Sciences
Sigrid Adriaenssens, Department o fCivil and Environmental Engineering
Kenneth Tam, Lewis Center for the Arts
Jenny Greene, Department of Astronomy
Forrest Meggers, CHAOS Lab, Architecture and ACEE
Dara Strolovitch, Department of Gender and Sexuality Studies
Stacy Wolf, Lewis Center for the Arts
Adele Goldberg, Psychology
Andrew Leifer, Physics and Princeton Neuroscience Institute
Reena Goldthree, African American Studies
Shaun Marmon, Department of Religion
Stewart Prager, Astrophysical Sciences
Laure Resplandy, Department of Geosciences and Princeton Environmental Institute
Judith Weisenfeld, Department of Religion
Joshua Kotin, English
Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor, African American Studies
Robert Freidin, Program in Linguistics
Ra'anan Boustan, Program in Judaic Studies
Vivia Font, Lewis Center for the Arts
Adam Elga, Philosophy
Andrea Graham, Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Harvey Lederman, Philosophy
Rachel Price, Spanish and Portuguese
Naomi Murakawa, African American Studies
Marc Ratkovic, Politics
Claire White, Civil and Environmental Engineering and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Alan Blinder, Department of Economics and Public Affairs
Anna Stilz, Politics and Human Values
Elke Weber, Andlinger Center, Woodrow Wilson School, and Psychology