The primary election for the Young Alumni Trustee position will have 17 current seniors on the ballot, the University announced on Tuesday.

One graduate from each of the four youngest graduating classes currently serves in the University’s Board of Trustees as a YAT. The position lasts for four years.

The candidates include seniors Yooni Ahn, Mark Benjamin, Edwin Carbajal, Mary D’Onofrio, Sara Figel, Taylor Francis, Amy Garland, Cameron Henneberg, Eileen Lee, Carmina Mancenon, Luchi Mmegwa, Stephen Moch, Brian Reilly, Kathleen Ryan, Teddy Schleifer, Dillon Sharp and Mengyi Xu.

Amy Garland is a former Intersections Editor for The Daily Princetonian.

Teddy Schleifer is a former ‘Prince’ news editor.

The three seniors who garner the most votes will appear on the Apr. 29-May 21 general election ballot.

The number of candidates on the primary ballot is the smallest since 2002, when 15 candidates appeared on the ballot, according to University Spokesperson Martin Mbugua. Last year, 39 members appeared.

The primary will take place between March 4 and March 13.

Correction: Due to a reporting error, an earlier version of this article misstated the name of Yooni Ahn '14. The 'Prince' regrets the error.

Comments powered by Disqus